Parashat Ki Teitzei – September 6, 2014

View/Print Bulletin

Candle lighting time for Friday, September 5, 2014, 7:13 p.m.

Parashat Ki Teitzei

11 Elul, 5774/September 6, 2014
Triennial Cycle Year I: Deuteronomy 21:10-23:7
Etz Hayim Humash, page 1112
Haftarah: Isaiah 54:1-10, page 1138

  1. (21:10-21) Family laws.
  2. (21:22-23) Treatment of the body of an executed criminal.
  3.  (22:1-12) Miscellaneous domestic laws.
  4.  (22:13-23:7) Laws of marriage.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Purchase Lulav & Etrog here – Deadline September 12th

Project Isaiah High Holy Days Food Drive

KOL Food Buying Club

Shmittah: Are You In?

Mitzvah a Month

Minyan – Sunday 9:30 am & Monday – Thursday 7:00 p.m.

UPCOMING EVENTS

Saturday, September 6: Hot Topics in Halakhah Today with Rabbi Ohriner – After lunch  (about 1:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, September 10: JET (Teen) Dinner & Learn – 6:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 13: Book Discussion Group – After lunch  (about 1:30 p.m.)

Sunday, September 14: Congregational Meeting – 10:15 a.m. (after minyan)

Sunday, September 14: Hazak Discussion with Rabbi Alexander – 7:00 – 9:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 20: Selihot – Saying “I’m Sorry” and Meaning It

Sunday, September 28: Sukkah Building – 10:00 a.m. -12:00 p.m.

Sunday, September 28: Tashlihk Walk and Picnic – 4:00 – 6:00 p.m.

Sunday, October 5: Sukkah Decorating Event – 12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, October 7: Conversations in Jewish Learning – 7:30 – 9:00 p.m.

Wednesday, October 8: Sushi in the Sukkah for Sr. Kadim and JET – 7:00 – 9:00 p.m.

Friday, October 10: Shabbat Sukkah Supper – 6:30 – 9:00 p.m.

Sunday, October 12: USY New Frontier Alumni Event

COMMUNITY

September 18 & 19: From the Holocaust to Darfur